CEOs and executives should be paid the same salary as an average worker in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that higher members of the company should receive the same income as normal employees. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because the responsibilities of chief executive officers and managers are bigger and it can reduce their motivation. To begin with, the primary reason why it is not logical for a CEO and managers to receive the same pay as normal employees is because they often have higher responsibilities. They are responsible for leading the company, making strategic decisions, and innovations, and maintaining profitability. Their roles often demand a high level of expertise and experience. For instance, in the Philippines, the Chief Nurse must have a master's degree and more than 10 years of experience in different areas. Thus, equalizing their salary can be unfair to them because their roles are more complicated. In addition to that, it can reduce the motivation of top talents. People are often motivated by the incentives and high salaries the company offers. This is why they work hard and get additional training in order to excel in the company. Top talents play a critical role in the growth of the company. For example, most executives are given additional monetary compensation if the company is able to exceed the monthly sales. However, if the top talents receive the same salary as everyone else, they may not work hard anymore and take leadership roles. In conclusion, equalising the salary of the CEO and executive to other employees is not logical because the complexity of their job is higher and it can decrease their motivation to do better at work.