Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have many different opinions about the use of mobile phones by their children. Some individuals find that letting children use their phones at any time is mostly acceptable whereas I believe children should be provided proper instructions and guidance to be able to use them effectively. It is undeniable that technology has become an inevitable aspect of our daily life. Hence, we come to use androids and machines on a daily basis. Consequently, youngsters may frequently use their them as they are both necessary and addictive.In doing so, it may most likely develop their creative thinking and result in better performance at school. Research shows that children who have exposure to playing video games and the internet have more significant progress in intelligence than those who do not utilize smartphones. So, it is absolutely a good idea to nurture children's familiarity with advanced technologies in my opinion. However, using mobile devices without certain limitations will definitely cause several disadvantages,especially for those young children who lack consideration. Consuming too much screen time will completely harm the eyesight of a child and potentially lead to myopia which can be problematic,particularly for students. Moreover, it is the responsibility of a parent to restrict the screen time of them as mobile games, these days are exceptionally addictive. Hence, I would argue that children should be prohibited from using phones in schools until they are old enough. In conclusion, it is necessary for today's youths to understand advanced technology to keep abreast with time. However, despite the above benefits, using phones in schools may most likely distract students from their learning and lower their attention span. Therefore, it is recommended that parents attain the proper monitoring of the use of mobile devices for their children's sake.