Some people say that the is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Other say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both view and your opinion.

"What to do to enhance the health level of the public?" This question has been a major concern for many. While certain individuals might think that the most effective way to tackle this problem is to increase the number of sports facilities, I generally tend to believe that more efforts should be made. Some people believe the increase in facilities would surely lead to an amelioration in general health standards. Principally they opine that the reason for lack of exercise is because of the unavailability of sports apparatus in their neighbourhood, though people could find a way to exercise without equipment. Moreover, the solution has another vital limitation as it might only be attractive to those who are fit and leading a healthy lifestyle, not those who most need it, those who are not motivated to do sport would not be motivated by the opening of a new gym, as the lack of exercise facilities is mostly just one more excuse, after the opening, they'll just make up another story. However, there are other better measures to increase the general health standards of society. Firstly advertisements would be incredibly efficient to encourage people to acquire a healthy lifestyle, advertisements could be placed ubiquitously encouraging us from time to time. But seen from another point of view education has even more fruitful results, early school education regarding this subject could be essential in the formation of a healthy lifestyle and habits in the future, if this was done beforehand the general health standard would have risen significantly. Meanwhile, a rising tax on alcohol or food with high fat, high sugar or high calories could add points to improve public health. To conclude just focusing on sports facilities is too narrow an approach, it would be more rewarding if society focused widely on various methods, then the possibility of succeeding would certainly be greater.