Although there are a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Besides, modern tech can assist us to translate texts, conversations and even dialogues; the process of learning a language is still very beneficial. This essay agrees with the statement because learning a language will make people rely more on their skills rather than a machine, and also training their brain will help to slow down the risk of neuron degeneration. As I said earlier, learning a new skill will set us free to cut down the strings we have made with our piece of tech, like phones, tablets and computers. Ever since the modernization of the technological dispositive people have started to rely more than ever on information and programs designed to relieve the need of developing and learning new things. Furthermore, language is not only very useful for a job but also for travelling and interacting with communities from different parts of the world. Because we are mostly using our phones, if it breaks we are going into panic immediately and possible our whole experience will be frustrating. A study found that individuals who learn a language are more likely to suffer from anxiety. When people start to get older their brain starts to progressively deteriorate and learning new skills is the gym for the brain. Moreover, old people love to change location or move abroad after retirement and learning a language will widen their options, also it will allow them to provide answers straight away which will help to improve their confidence. In addition, when we grow older we tend to forget most things one reason could be because we don't cover many things as we used before while younger. On top of that, learning a new language using technology is the perfect combination. A study found that older people that keep them busy learning new skills like a language are likely to suffer less from Alzheimer's. To summarise, the process of learning is by far one of the most precious things we have. I really believe knowing a new language will help us to trust more ourselves and also to develop our brains.