Today, people in many countries can live and work anywhere they choose, because of improved cospommunication technology and tranrt. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Some people agree that technological advancements bring many benefits to their lives while some think that the drawbacks that come with the advancements in technology are too numerous in comparison. In my opinion, while there are disadvantages, I strongly believe that the benefits are much more significant and that they outweigh the drawbacks. The improved public transportations and communication devices are very beneficial for our daily activities. Nowadays, public transportations such as trains and buses can efficiently take us to many places without spending too much time. For example, a person that lives in city A can conveniently work in city B by taking the train every morning. Furthermore, they can effortlessly obtain things that are not available in their area as well, such as tropical fruits in non-tropical countries. In addition, along with the development of smartphones, people can easily communicate with each other without having to meet face-to-face. Therefore, online shopping is feasible as well. However, there are indeed several drawbacks of technology improvements. Too much use of cars and phones will typically make many people lazy and subsequently result in the development of a sedentary lifestyle. For instance, they will drive their cars instead of walking when going to a nearby supermarket and they will prefer to buy things online instead of going out to the shopping centre. Regardless, I think this behaviour can be managed by increasing their awareness of their health. In conclusion, I believe the advantages of technology outweigh the disadvantages with the development of innovative smartphones and public transportation. Although there are several faults, I believe they are not relevant since they can be managed with appropriate preventive measures.