In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Advanced agriculture had been viewed as a definite solution to end hunger around the world, which unfurtunately failed to achieve this accomplishment. A great number of reasons have been suggested by experts for this failure; however, there are several other solutions that can effectively combat this problem in better ways. The rationales behind people going hungery hunger are many. One of the reasons for ongoing starvation around the world is the recent inflation. This is because wars, political agreements, govermental decisions, and the recent world pandemic directly affect product's prices. For example, wars in middle east have never stopped and this has led to a consistent increase in food prices. Consequently, people living in that area have never afforded to buy the products which the new agricultural methods have brought to them. Added to this, the allocation of food in the world is not based on justice. Although the modern agriculture has resulted in an increase the production, there are many countries in the world which are deprived of those products. For instance, the huge sums of wheat that are cultivated in developed countries are exported to the other wealthy countries not to Africa. Therefore, one can say that inspite of the developments of agriculture methods, there are still many people around the world who are being suffered from hunger. Despite the above obstacles, there are several solutions to tackle world famine. One practical solution to address this problem is for people to decrease their consumption. This can result in less food wastage and subsequent excessive products contribute to a drop in prices. For example, by the decrease in demand for bread its price decrease and people can afford to buy. Furthermore, by investing on developing countries ' agriculture, those countries can be independent and produce the products they need. For instance, if NGOs help a farmer in an african country to harvest crops, they do not need to wait for developed countries with their advanced method to help them. To sum up, hunger is one of the persistent problems over the world that even modern methods have not been able to mitigate it due to the growing inflation and unfair food allocation. Nevertheless, by decreasing the consumerism and supporting the agriculture of developing countries this issue will be addressed.