Nowadays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of news. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In this contemporary era, the hitches allied to social media are mounting dangerously. controversy exists as to whether social media should be used in order to be in touch with friends and family as well as to be updated with current affairs is beneficial or is an impediment. Although using these applications might have some adverse ramifications, I believe the upside of this trend far outweighs the downside. To begin with, there are myriad points to agree with the meritorious side. The first and most prominent one is that these apps have made people's way of communication easy and convenient. To elucidate further, a person can not only communicate with others who live in another corner of the World but also send any news or information within a moment. for instance, by using WhatsApp, a social networking application, we can send a message to another portion of the world within 10 nanoseconds. Therefore, it is indisputable that social networks can help us to get the breaking news as well as contact other people. On the other hand, are there any drawbacks related to this issue? certainly, there are. The most worrying object is that the masses are getting away from the real world and being involved in the virtual one. To decipher this, populations, nowadays, are quite keen on making friends online rather than in real life. Moreover, they are engaging a huge amount of time on these platforms which is harmful to their study and living style as well. A survey conducted by ILO in the UK in 2015, for example, revealed that on average, 36% of the total population in the UK are a victim of insomnia as a result of overusing Facebook, Whatsapp and Instagram. Hence, the pitfalls of using these platforms are Lucid. To conclude the main propositions, this critique elucidated the virtues and hiccups of social networking apps. Owing to these stated reasons, I am profoundly convinced that the pros of this phenomenon overshadow the Cons.