Some people think that to learn about other countries, they need to travel. Some say that it is not necessary to travel; we can have information through TV and the internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern days, travelling has become part of everyone's life. Especially, with the current generations travelling to luxurious destinations for vacation has become their dream. I'm going to detail my both side views and opinions. In our busy lives, we juggle our work, families and responsibilities. It is very important to spend time for our-self one a year. People choose a different method to unwind themselves, travelling is one such trend that the current generation has taken it seriously. For example, GenZ is focused on travelling to different destinations not just once a year but on a regular basis. Even they make short 3 days trip to Thailand just for scuba or trekking. This clearly shows they are investing most of their finance in travelling. On the other hand, some are travelling just to make youtube videos and make money out of it. People become famous with the videos they post online on a regular basis and millions of people follow them. People travel for different reasons, mostly to experience food, beach, mountain, local culture and to meet people. However, in the early '80s. Travelling to other countries for vacations is very expensive and not everyone can afford to travel. But they do visit close by destinations with family & friends either by road or rail. These days with the help of technology and YouTubers there are millions of videos and documentaries available online and on television which gives an idea to make a plan on the next destinations to visit but it will miss out on an experience that you get when you are physically there, for,instance if you are a food lover and you have the interest to taste local food and flavours which is highly impossible through videos. Government these days promote their countries local villages, food & culture through advertisements also there make it safe for tourists to visit in various seasons. In conclusion, travelling will not just to relax and shop. But it gives a wider perspective when getting to know people from the other side of the world,, moreover it gives great memories that you store in your mind for the rest of your life, which cannot be replaced with videos.