Some universities deduct students’ marks if work is given late. What is your opinion and recommend some alternative actions for this problem?

Although such topics in all likelihood never will yield a consensual agreement, the constructive dialogue on such actions by universities for late work leads to thought-provoking discussions. My view is that irrespective of the numerous arguments that exist on either side, I believe these kinds of stringent actions by education institutes should not be allowed. In this essay, I shall put forth my opinion and propose actions to resolve the problem. There are several reasons for my stance, First and foremost, there could be a genuine reason for the submission of a late assignment. This is because students have loads of assignment deadlines to meet and it can put a strain on their schedule. For instance, many students are doing double majors and they also do part-time jobs. Thus, in a nutshell, the aforementioned discussion justifies my stance. The solutions to this problem are that students should be given assistance by universities in the final submission of their work. This is mainly due to job commitments, socialisation and family life. Secondly, they should be given a limited time period to hand over their work for genuine reasons. To quote an example, the research conducted by the department of Australian society also reflects on similar lines, and therefore, it can be said that the proposition is convincingly justified. To conclude, I see that there are equally potential pieces of evidence to support the reason and solutions I have provided, and hence my opinion is that the topic of the statement does reflect on the justification that is provided here.