In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the college environment, accommodation problems are indeed troublesome, and there are two decisions for a student to choose from regarding these needs: whether they decide to live with their guardians or in their dormitory as they enrolled at a university from another metropolis. In fact, this problem has been opinionated and discussed concerning the benefits and the disadvantages of studying away from home. In this essay, I will advocate the advantages of studying away from home. On the one hand, living with one's guardians could have various benefits. Living in constant protection and familiarity, thwarted by the feeling of being alienated and homesick, could dwindle the risks of mental unwellness, potential dangers, and lack of scrutiny. For example, in a worst-case scenario, some students after studying away from home could encounter multiple problems with their psychological well-being, false ideology, and habits - illicit actions or restricted chemical consumption, mainly influenced without supervision - and this could detrimentally affect their lives. Furthermore, staying with the guardians could strengthen the parental bonds. On the other hand, being independent in a novel environment could counter-intuitively benefit a student. Not only being independent can increase our autonomy ability, but it could impact our prospective future and successes, as flexibility and adaptability are an essential characteristic in this society, For instance, while being independent does bring feelings of alienation and isolation, students who have tried to adapt to the college environment could be more flexible in other aspects in life as they have to figure virtually everything themselves. Moreover, this could also increase the chance for one to create new relationships and bonds with their new peers or friends, which would be very beneficial for their future. In conclusion, many choose to live with their guardian in their university life for protection and awareness, the benefits of living independently outweigh the disadvantages of the skills of autonomy and versatility.