Write about the following topic. Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

It is generally accepted that the majority of people think that homework should not be given to students, while other communities believe that it is essential to educate children. Thus, this essay will elaborate on both arguments. First of all, giving pupils extra schoolwork will become a burden on them. Since they already learn the subjects at school, having other tasks done at home from their schools is not worth doing. For instance, during my time at the elementary level, my notebook is filled with previously learnt exercises given by my teacher during class. I felt that it is not effective since I already saw the steps explained by my teacher to resolve the question. Moreover, without having schoolwork, free time can be used for doing extracurricular activities. On the other hand, practising subjects from educational institutions at home can help juveniles to do better at school. Experiencing repeated materials can help kids to memorise and understand better what their teachers had already taught them. For example, Asian kids commonly bring maths homework from their schools to be done and collect it by the next meeting of their maths subject. The aim is to make students understand how to implement the appropriate formula for each problem given. In conclusion, although exercising subjects at home through extra papers given by teachers can help juveniles understand each material taught better, it is hardly effective since it can be a burden, thus it should not be given to children. In my opinion, I firmly believe it is not essential to hand students homework.