The television is good for you. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of watching television. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your experience.

Media has revolutionized the world in the most astonishing way and the TV set has changed the face of leisure time. There are various benefits and several demerits of watching a TV set which we will discuss further. However, In my view television is for betterment if rightly done. Television has definitely changed the mindset of the viewers. Watching TV sets has increased awareness regarding happenings across the world through media. For Instance, we all have closely observed the actions taken by both governments during the Russia-Ukraine war and the after effect on the world economy. Moreover, there are some shows like Shark Tank & Kaun Banega Crorepati which have inspired a lot of people from our country to work hard and do something for themselves and society. There are a few other reality shows as well which have inspired a lot of people to pursue their passion & achieve their dreams by participating. Even though there is a mostly positive aspect to watching television but few demerits we should never neglect. For example, the younger generation is highly influenced and addicted to television which eventually reduced their focus on important activities. Also, as far as news are concerned, we all know few news are tampered with, and controlled via media houses of the respective nation's government; hence, a half-truth is what all we know which could be fatal. To sum up all, despite the merits and demerits of watching television, it is still people's favourite time-spending activity and we can not deny there are always two sides to a coin.