The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increasing the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the world is at greater risk with an increase in pollution levels and many environmental affecting factors. Indeed, there are various ways to solve environmental problems and one of them is increasing the cost of fuel. This essay will talk about the solutions which can be undertaken to solve the problems and a conclusion thereafter. To begin with, the number of vehicles on road is increasing day by day, which results in heavy traffic congestion, environmental pollution, and various other environmental affecting factors. This situation can be controlled in various ways like increasing gas and fuel prices, by imposing heavy taxes on personal vehicles. People will be more cautious about using their private vehicles. For instance, people will be more inclined towards using public transport and walking. As a result, these solutions will help greatly to decline air pollution and heavy traffic congestion. On the other hand, there are various other methods to maintain the quality of the environment. Firstly, relevant authorities should take necessary actions to improve the public transportation and infrastructure, such as developing better roads and improving timetables for buses and trains to operate on time. For example, people in Singapore hardly own their personal vehicles due to high taxes, but their public transportation standards are in good condition so no one complains about it. As a result, developing a habit of using public services and avoiding air pollution. In conclusion, environmental issues can be controlled up to a certain limit by increasing the cost of fuel and imposing heavy taxes. Therefore, it is necessary that the authorities should take initiative for the betterment of public transport in order to be chosen by the public.