Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

In this contemporary era, due to various human activities deforestation is at its peak, which eventually results in many environmental issues. There are a number of ways to reduce these activities. This essay is an attempt to highlight some viable solutions to cope with environmental problems caused by cutting down the forests. First and foremost, the primary need is to understand the difference between need and greed. These days many industrialists are using the forest areas just to expand their business. These activities can be controlled if the government took stringent action against these people. Secondly, the horizontal expansion of cities should be reduced, instead cities can be planned and designed on a vertical horizon. Additionally, recreational natural parks should be a must in every residential colony, which can help in the improvement of air quality. Furthermore, the government can organize awareness campaigns, which would help in motivating society for planting trees across the country. This will not only help in reducing global warming but also could be helpful in preventing floods in many regions. Moreover, retaining the currently available forest areas would help in maintaining ecological balance. The barren lands should be converted into farms with the help of various tools and techniques, which can help in meeting the demands of various food products. Thus, to recapitulate, with the combined efforts of government and society, the environmental impacts of deforestation can be reduced to a great extent. Therefore, every individual in the society should take up the responsibility to plant more and more trees, in order to have a better living condition.