Advantages And Disadvantages of Home Schooling And Regular Schooling

The mode of education is going through a sea-change. These days, homeschooling has become the first choice of parents due to various reasons. Even though it is parents’ favourite but my views aren’t inclined towards it. I still think the conventional mode of education is far better. In the upcoming paragraphs, one is going to discuss the merits and demerits of both views and evolve a conclusion from them. A school’s environment can help children develop various skills. If a child is meeting other students and teachers, on a daily basis then it is certainly going to help the kid groom. They will not only develop social skills but they will also progress their time management, communication, and teambuilding skills as well. These are the skills pupil need to be mastered along with their education. For instance, During the corona pandemic, kids couldn’t attend school and they were not even in touch with others of their age hence their milestones have been delayed. A lot of children are going through social anxiety. On the contrary, Homeschooling has numerous benefits too. Firstly, The parents have in-depth knowledge about their children’s progress. They can focus only on those areas that need extra attention. Parents can utilize their child’s time wisely. The time is limited and crucial especially for those who want to pursue their career in some sort of sports and for the same they need to practice on a daily basis. Secondly, There is no predesigned timetable hence parents can decide what they want to teach based on the child’s willingness or mutual understanding. To conclude, The home school could be better as it has many visible perks. But the merits of traditional way schooling shouldn’t be overlooked.