in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? do yo think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, housing ownership has become a controversial debate among people. In some Nations, being the house owner is far more vital for individuals than being a tenant. In this essay, I will explore the possible causes of this issue and explain why I think this can be a double-edged sword situation. To begin with, having a home for one ’s self is not only having a place to live conveniently, but also can be considered as a reliable property. This is important because one can count on their house when being in harsh financial conditions so ask to lift themselves out of money-related difficulties. Take my family as an example. Last year my father was close to bankruptcy. Then, he was able to survive his business by selling our house, which prevented him from facing the prison sentence. Another reason for this tendency to have a home can be the frustrating process of renting one. This is because, On the one hand, due to the unstable housing market, chances are that pay rents surge on a yearly basis. On the other hand, being a tenant is not a permanent lifestyle, given that you might be forced to exchange your house sooner than when you own it. Regarding the statement, it can be either beneficial or detrimental. As for the former, people inherently desire to level up their social and economic status. This might lead them to raise capital instead of being extravagant in order to afford to buy a house that brings them financial security and also gives them a sense of fulfillment. As for the latter, if one strives excessively for owing house, they might fail in other aspects of their lives and end up with depression, or other mental disorders stemming from financial anxiety. Therefore, had it not been for the greed of possessing a house, they could have achieved prosperity in all dimensions of their lives. In conclusion, housing possession is an increasing concern in families in some communities. while there are several reasons contributing to the willingness to have a home, such as relying on it on rainy days and the hardship of renting one, I am of the opinion that it can be positive in terms of capitalizing on our efforts to progress, meanwhile negative because of the unnecessary pressure that people might deal with resulting in ignorance to other parts of their lives.