The advances in air travel are focused only for the upper class and this seems to have left others with no benefit. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

In the contemporary world, air travelling became common to every people equally. While, some people argue that the upper-class passengers take most of the benefit. I do not agree with the given statement therefore, I will explain why. Firstly, it is the given fact that first and business class passengers bear the most of the total cost. To elaborate, this form of pricing that the group of people pay significantly more cost to enjoy premium service has started from air travelling service. Moreover, it spread to other industries such as hotels, streamers on internet broadcasts, and even hospitals. For example, the hotels in Las Vegas can easily be considered as non-affordable prices as they have gorgeous decorations and can see the best circus show in the world on daily basis without extra charge. But it is not expensive at all it is cheaper than many hotels in Seoul or Tokyo. We can observe a common point in the system which calls VIP customers. Those VIPs pay tremendous dollars that do not worth enough for actual service because their wealth is beyond our imagination. Therefore, some people might say they are just bragging and even taking away our advantage, however, for instance, if remove first -class seats and replace them with triple numbers of economy class then the price for individuals raise to more than double per ticket. Hence, economy class seats are reasonable prices as the existence of passengers who are willing to afford first -class seats. To conclude, if we understand the system of the pricing pyramid, it is obvious that 1% of people bear at least 5 times more price than 99% of the people. That is just like tax and we should not be offended by VIPs.