Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to some people, a sound body can only be achieved by regular workouts; however, others are of the opinion that minerals rich food is what counts more to remain healthy. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why a balanced dietary routine is absolutely imperative. However, regular exercise is also essential and contains several benefits, such as a robust heart and strong bones. Firstly, our heart requires frequent body movements. For example, depending on the age of individuals, medical experts recommend a cardio workout in the form of either running or walking on a daily basis to remain fit. Secondly, working out routinely strengthens our bones, especially our knees, which may also reduce the risk of osteoporosis at a later stage. To illustrate, many health fitness coaches recommend taking calcium supplements followed by some physical activities, such as jogging, to achieve wholesomeness. On the contrary, a sufficient diet that contains all the minerals and vitamins required by our body every day aids the human body in numerous ways, such as controlling cholesterol and blood pressure, a good immune system, strong vision, and a sound mind. A good diet alone fulfils almost all bodily needs, including recovering vitamin deficiencies. For instance, it has been noted that the majority of Asian countries consume sustainable foods; consequently, the average life span of their citizens is 80 years leading the healthy lifestyles throughout. Therefore, what we are eating counts more than anything. To conclude, this essay discussed why working out regularly also has its merits and why a perfectly proportioned food consumption is ultimately superior. Thus, it is clear that the idea of performing only exercises cannot be supported. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is suggested that frequent workouts and balanced eating habits go hand in hand.