Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities.Others, however, say that this would have little affect on public health and other measure are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s society, some people believe that increasing the number of sports facilities is the best way to enhance public health. However, others argue that this will have only a minor impact, and other measures should be considered. In my opinion, while sports facilities are important, they are not the only solution to improving public health. On the one hand, more sports facilities can encourage people to be more physically active. If there are more parks, gyms, and swimming pools, people may be more likely to exercise regularly. For example, many people might start jogging if there is a new park nearby, or join a gym if it is affordable and close to home. This can lead to a healthier population, as regular exercise helps prevent many diseases. On the other hand, simply building more sports facilities may not be enough to significantly improve public health. There are many factors that affect health, such as diet, smoking, and stress. For example, someone who eats unhealthy food or smokes regularly might not benefit much from using a gym. Additionally, some people might not be motivated to use sports facilities even if they are available, especially if they are not used to exercising or are too busy with work and family. In conclusion, while increasing the number of sports facilities can contribute to better public health, it is not the only solution. Other measures, such as promoting a healthy diet and reducing smoking, are also necessary to improve the overall health of the population.