Write about the following topic The best way to plan a holiday is by not planning at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people think that the best way to spend a vacation is without any program. To be honest, I disagree with this statement because I think that the best way to spend a holiday is with good planning. Despite the organization, is common to have some troubles during the holidays. Moreover, the risk to pay more and wasting time when it happens is high. Nowadays, with an increasing number of applications, if people plan the holiday at the last minute the tickets for the flight or accommodation prices are higher. For example, I booked 2 tickets for Rio de Janeiro just one month before the flight and the price was around 1400$. On the other hand, in 2018 for the same flight organized 6 months before the price was more than a half cheaper. Furthermore, I believe that also time is an aspect to consider. Normally, holidays have a restricted time and when happen something not considered, is needed at least some hours before to solve it. Otherwise, with a plan B, these hours could be spent on trips, relaxing or other activities. For instance, from my own experience, I spent 6 hours on the train in Monaco to reach the stadium and the reason why was just because the trip wasn't organised. In addition, I think that the last aspect to consider is that in some countries and in some areas is also dangerous to go there without a plan. For example, I believe that in Africa, South America or India a detailed program is needed for safety reasons. For example, I know that in Brasil you mustn't go to some areas like favelas because is too dangerous. In conclusion, I think that a vacation without plans could be interesting and maybe full of things to remember. On the other hand, I strongly believe that with a program everything is easier cheaper and better.