Nowadays many colleges and universities are offering online courses for students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In the era of technology, institutes, universities, colleges and schools are offering online courses for many people. In this essay, I will give some advantages and disadvantages of this. On one hand, there are many advantages to studying online. Probably one of the most important is financial. People are able to save a lot of money for travel when they have the opportunity to study from home. To give an example, people who live far from the big cities have to spend a lot of money on public transportation or fuel. This is a clear sample of why students prefer to take this modality. Moreover, learning online helps individuals to spend less time giving them the chance to have a more productive day. In this case, those who have to work and study at the same time have to organise the time efficiently to respond to all the demands. On the other hand, some drawbacks could be that not many pupils have the optimal condition of technology at home. For instance, many courses demand specific software or programs to develop their subjects. Furthermore, libraries at the institutes are very good resources to find information or have a presential class that helps students share ideas about confusing topics with their peers and mentors. In conclusion, from what has been discussed, it is clear that learning online is fit for some individuals and the advantages are more. However, to have better outcomes in their studies learners should consider the disadvantages of the educational mode.