In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In the past, cultivating and farming played an important role in human lives to produce quality products for citizens. Nowadays, although agriculture has been developed due to advanced technology, many people from many countries still suffer from starvation. This essay will explain some following reasons that lead to this phenomenon along with some possible solutions in order to cope with it. To begin with, even though there are new inventions used in the agricultural system, natural disasters or the weather in some particular countries affect extremely inhabitants’ life. To make this clear, one of the best examples of this would be in the south of Africa - Zimbabwe currently suffering from a severe drought in the extended area, particularly in more than 75% space of the country. Despite the provision of fertilizers for trees, the lack of water results in the dry-up of plants. Hence, people in Zimbabwe can not get enough food to consume as well as to export abroad. Besides, children, especially orphans who are not taken care of by any adults and often wander around the streets can undergo famine. Therefore, many people still are ravenous because of natural effects. It is undeniable that agriculture has been modernized but still has many issues, henceforth I will give some possible resolutions in order to tackle these problems. First and foremost, we can set up some special devices to forecast the upcoming weather of a region or area in order to avoid this phenomenon. For example, Japanese scientists now are finishing a device attached to individuals’ houses to predict the weather by using a sensor application that has up to 95% of accuracy. Second, another considerable solution for this would be inviting experienced experts in the agriculture field frequently to some regions suffering from climate change so that they can find out the most effective methods. Another possible solution is that use social media to drive information about particular places to raise people ’s attitudes and start standing up for them. Every action counts in addition to creating charities that gather all the supplements to facilitate the communities. Thus, dwellers’ life eventually will become better and better after days. In conclusion, after the aforementioned reasons, in spite of many breakthroughs in agriculture, people still go hungry. However, I believe that there will be plenty of approaches to be done for the purpose of solving this problem.