Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers,should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, people's perspectives on professionals have shown significant divergence. Therefore, the question of whether doctors and engineers should work in the country that trained them or have the choice to work in different countries has become a considerable debate. This essay will explore both viewpoints, and I believe that they have the right to determine where they want to work. On one hand, advocates of policies requiring professionals to remain in their training country contend that such policies can lead to significant national progress and innovation. This approach can attract more support from local educational institutions and related organizations, fostering numerous engineers and doctors prepared to positively contribute to the country. For example, engineers can advance the technological industry, generating substantial revenue, which in turn leads to advancements in infrastructure and raises the country's profile. On the other hand, proponents of allowing people to choose where they want to work assert that it improves job satisfaction and provides an opportunity to diminish socio-economic disparities. For instance, World Vision is a global non-governmental organization that helps people living in marginalized regions or with lower incomes. Therefore, doctors joining this group, regardless of their nationality, contribute to positive knock-on effects, such as the development of diverse connections and the enhancement of global health. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that doctors and engineers working in the country where they were trained have certain advantages. However, choosing to work in a different area based on their preferences can lead to greater benefits, such as mitigating inequality, providing job satisfaction, and improving a wide range of people’s well-being—all of which pave the way for a better world and country.