Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of cloth, cars and other items. what are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Stay trendy has become increasingly essential in our minds, and many of us believe wearing fashionable clothes is one of the most effective ways to enhance your fascination. However, it still has some drawbacks. My reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. Let's talk about the positive side first. First, wearing some fashionable costume can beautify yourself. For example, your fascination can be promoted by wearing designer clothing because all those clothes have a good reputation. Therefore, your reputation can be increased automatically by wearing those clothes. Besides, there are some positive by-products of being trendy. For example, you can attract more and better partners by being fashionable, or you could win some respect. Because people will think you have good taste in terms of clothing. Second, fashion helps to create more job opportunities. There are new occupations that are related to fashion nowadays, such as social media influencers or online clothing counsellors. they offer dressing suggestions, and more people are inspired to do similar jobs now. Besides, there are also some jobs that are indirectly affected by people's pursuit of fashion. For instance, the scale of the delivery industry has expanded. People tend to buy fashion products online more often now, and the demand of clothing has increased. Hence, the scale of the delivery industry has become larger, the number of postmen has risen. As a result, the domestic unemployment crisis can be lessened. On the other hand, being trendy has some flaws. Take resources as an example. It wastes resources. As we know, fashion changes all the time; at this second, this cloth is still a cutting-edge design, but in the next second, this cloth is outmoded. As a consequence, if you tend to stay stylish, you have to buy new clothes consistently. However, the problem is that the clothes in your wardrobe are still wearable. A consequence of pursuing fashion is that more fine costume is discarded because they are no longer fashionable. In conclusion, there are some positive and negative aspects of being stylish.