At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the booming population of some particular countries consists of an enormous number of young adults compared with the number of elderly. However, I believe that the merits of this phenomenon certainly overshadow the demerits for some of the following reasons. To begin with, I strongly align with the advantages of the statement due to the lack of labour which affects the development of the world nowadays. The world is creating more and more manufacturing industries so it would be necessary to employ labourers along with the staff. To make this clear, young people is the one who has a healthy body as well as the strength to work and accomplish tasks. Older people, by contrast, are likely to contract many ailments eventually will reduce their productivity at the work. One of the best examples of this would be the inhabitants of Japan. In 2019, according to a survey in this country, the majority percentage of people here mostly are the aged which occupied more than 65% and higher than the rate of children. Thus, although with the advanced technology, Japan has not grown as strong as they are used to due to the insufficiency of labour. Besides, without the young generation, reproduction might be deterred so the future will be seriously affected. Therefore, it will be more beneficial to have a large number of young adults. On the other hand, those opposed to this say that is because some old people who have accumulated experience can suitable to cope with many circumstances. However, this is a shortsighted view. Even though they have been through many situations and understand how to deal with any type of it, without their health, this is likely undoable and sometimes might prevent others from working. Besides, the young ones need to be experienced in order to have a better grasp so that they will know how to deal with any cases. To illustrate, in Finland, a shoe company has applied a new policy to rejuvenate workers to have better productivity. As a result, more than 78% of employees in that factory are under 40, and after 1 month of working, they have twice their benefits. Henceforth, it is important to recruit young adults instead of seniors. In conclusion, after all the aforementioned reasons, it is no doubt that the population of young one is more valuable and contributes directly to the development and the economy of one country.