Tourism has become one of the fastest-growing industries in the world. Million people today are traveling farther and farther throughout the year. Some people argue that the development of tourism has had negative effects on local communities, others think that its influences are positive. Discuss the effects of tourism on local communities.

Touristry has been one of the most developed fields in the world. More and more people travel for pleasure around the year. There is an opinion saying that local communities are negatively affected by this trend, while some believe the development of tourism has brought about various beneficial things. This essay will discuss both sides of the view. On the one hand, it is undeniable that tourism has detrimental impacts on the regional areas. Firstly, tourists flocking to the sites may cause pollution. Garbage such as plastic bags and bottles are disposed of directly in the nature by the unconscious that is harmful and destructive to the environment. Moreover, the appearance of travellers can disturb the natural wildlife as these creatures are scared of strangers. Secondly, a large number of visitors is likely to damage old historical buildings. For example, visitors might unintentionally break a piece that takes a decade to form in a cave of stalactites. On the other hand, there are many advantages associated with this phenomenon. It not only provides residents with more job opportunities but also boosts the economy there. To explicate, tourists will spend money buying special food, drinks, and souvenirs, thus making this source of cash the main income of folk. Besides, thanks to the development of tourism, traditional crafts are well preserved. Travellers are interested in these creations such as wares or pictures that they are willing to buy at high prices. As a result, workers will consider this a motivation to continue doing their work and conserving their traditional crafts. In conclusion, the fast-growing of touristry has both positive and negative sides. Government and individuals should be responsible for protecting natural sites and the environment from being destroyed.