Some people think that mobiles are harmful for children, while others disagree. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

Smartphones have become a basic item for most people in the world. Nowadays, many children also have their own mobiles. There is a differing view whether it is detrimental to the children by owning a cellphone. In my point of view, I think the drawbacks far outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, it may ensure the safety of the children because parents could get in touch with them easily and instantly. For example, if the children is accidentally seperated from their parents in an amusement park, phone calls could be made to redendervous. Moreover, children could learn some knowledge through informative videos and audio book on the phones. This could contribute to their study and avail them to get a better score. However, there are several harmful factors to be considered apart from the good effects. Firstly, it might expose the children to violent content and sexual images without parental supervision, which has an adverse impact on their growth. Secondly, children tend to play games on their phones instead of socialising with their peers during family gathering. If the phones have been taken away, they are likely to throw tantrum. This certainly does have a negative effect on their social ability and character cultivation. Finally, excessive usage can cause damage to their eyes,which results in the i of some job such as pilot. In a nutshell, I believe that it is not a good influence on children to give them a phone if they lack self-discipline although it could benefits them in some ways.