Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion

Learning is a significant element of children's progress. Many argue homeschooling is a better option, while others believe that attending a school helps a child to do well. From my perspective, going to an academic institution is beneficial. In this essay, we will look at both sides of the argument and I will shed some light on my viewpoint. To commence with, children absorb knowledge in a fun way at home. In other words, parents teach their offspring different concepts with help of the games. For instance, the Scrabble game helps in building a wide range of vocabulary. Apart from this, a child will grasp learnings in a stress-free environment because there will not be any competition around him or her. Besides this, parents prefer to teach practical knowledge rather than textbook-based because the content in the book is seldom out of date. On the other hand, going to a school can help to develop interpersonal skills. To elaborate on this, students will get a chance to socialise with their peers. Thus, skills such as communication and etiquette will get ingrained in them for a lifetime. Additionally, while studying for an examination, the students will learn to concentrate and learn myriad facts from different topics. Lastly, teachers will design the best academic course. Thus, a learner will move in the correct direction. To summarise, while it's good for children to grasp the practical concepts at home with fun-filled activities, it is actually cardinal to send them to an academic institution. I believe this will help them to build their overall personality and learn things as per the expectations laid down by the experts.