In the future, it seems more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think we should invest money to in research on other planets to live because it is will be hard to live on the Earth in the future. In my opinion, I do not agree with this statement because of some reasons below. On the one hand, finding a new planet to live on is not possible. Until now, only the Earth has life in the Solar system because it has several suitable conditions to live in such as temperature and atmosphere. There is no evidence that other planets have any signs of life and the universe's environment is very strict to humans with no gravity and high pressure. Besides, human technology is not adapted with to/for universe exploration. Because of limited technical development, people only have launched some satellites and spaceships to collect some samples and conditions around our planet to research the affection from space to the Earth. Additionally, the farthest distance humans reach is from the Earth to the moon because our spaceships have not enough power to get further, therefore, to reach a planet such as Mars, with the distance counted by light-years, is impossible. Instead of investing money to find a new planet, people should spend it to make positive changes on the Earth. People should invest money to create materials which are friendly with to the environment to replace some toxic materials such as plastic, which causes causing marine pollution. Electrical transportation should be used to replace vehicles running on fossil fuel, and is a positive way to reduce emissions. Besides that, the birth-rate should be controlled by governments and individuals to decrease the burden on the Earth because resources such as food and water are limited, especially accommodations. In conclusion, I believe that humans should invest money to improve our environment first,. after that, we can explore the universe to find a new home for our kind, on other planets.