some beleive the range of technology is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor, other belive the opposite of this, discuss both the views and give your opinion.

People are of the notion that in today's world, the variety of gadgets available in the market is creating a bridge between the middle class and the higher class. While some believe it to be the opposite of that, my opinion tilts towards the latter, when taking into consideration most of the features are the same in expensive devices as well as the affordable options, only the difference lies in the computing power of both the devices. First and foremost, the only gap between rich and poor in regard to technology is the ability of the consumer to purchase the product. Affordability is certainly the reason for the gap, as not everyone is able to purchase an expensive phone or a laptop as soon as it is available to buy. For example, every year Apple launches a new iPhone and people stand in line to be able to get their hands on one, but not everyone is able to afford a thousand-dollar phone, which gives individuals a sense of supriority over others, but looking at it with a technology perspective there is little to no difference between both the phones. On the other hand, the range of technology is opening the door to everyone to be able to acquire a smartphone, a laptop or any other technological equipment. which meet their requirements, for instance, a student living in a rural remote area can also access the same education online as the student living in a mega city, hence giving equal opportunity to both rich and poor. In conclusion, i believe technology does not create a gap in the sense of the status of the person but provides with the opportunity to be able to equal, the only difference being the rich can afford the expensive product and the common man can access the affordable option, both being capable to do the task.