In spite of the advance made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, with the advancement of world economics and agriculture, more and more individuals are now able to prevent their hunger and even try some premium delicacies. However, at the same time, residents that live in a country that is in a relatively poorer condition still starve. This essay is devoted to revealing the reason why the phenomenon happens and suggesting some possible solutions that we can offer. First and foremost, a poor economy is the core reason why those regions are in poor conditions, since with insufficient funds, governments in those regions could neither afford to purchase foodstuff from other countries nor implement any effective policies on developing agriculture. For example, in Somalia, one of the poorest countries in the world, more than 70% of its population are suffered from hunger, and the government hasn’t had the capability of changing the current dilemma because of a lack of necessary funds. Their only, main way of consuming foodstuff is accepting the support from United Nation. Therefore, to release this intense situation, the effective way so far, in my opinion, is to offer economic and foodstuff support from other developed regions. At present, there is a great amount of food waste in a lot of developed societies, with their developed economy, it will be appropriate for them to offer support, so that we can utilize our sources maximumly. To exemplify that, Ethiopia, was one of the most undeveloped societies on the earth, however, thanks to the support from other developed societies and its own efforts in development, it has now become relatively a better country compared with other countries in Africa. To summarize, poor economics is one of the most vital reasons why residents in some regions are suffered from hunger and other societies’ support could play an important role in getting rid of that dilemma.