Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters(such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Many people claim that giving chance for kids to make their selections on daily matters will lead society to think about their own wishes. Some are in the opposite opinion, such that it is beneficial for children to be self-autonomy. I wholeheartedly believe that these trends should be changed. Firstly there is more porn in letting kids get decisions on their choices, which improves the kid's problem-solving ability, critical thinking ability, and analytical thinking abilities. Then children will be self-confident without depending on their parents, which helps a youngster face any challenge, Secondly, decision-making freedom builds a youngster's self-autonomy ability for example it may make future leaders. However, there are more cons when the youngster tries to make their own decision due to lack of experience and knowledge the child may be directed to the wrong path, which my destroies child future, as a whole society will be selfish. Moreover, will reduce the kid's empathy, and self-discipline. As an example, it will weaken the juvenile's morals and ethics. Furthermore, the juvenile gets reluctant to obey their parents, and when they become teenagers they will work against the adults. Especially teenagers get closer to peer groups and they to be heroes in their groups and face more accidents, as a piece of evidence teenagers face most the motorcycle accidents and get addicted to drugs. Finally to conclude, by considering both aspects I strongly believe that both trends have to be changed. Parents should allow children to get decisions to some extent under parental guidance and should appreciate their achievements. Then child improves their decision-making abilities with self-discipline.