Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. While other people think it is the fault of the parents. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

There are different opinions about the problem of obesity in children. Some people blame the government for this, whereas others, including me, believe it is the parent’s fault. On the one hand, childern suffer from obesity, given the essential role of parents, which means they have more influence on children than others. Children are gullible and under the sole custody of parents, so they imitate their parent’s behavior and imbibe their qualities into them in almost all aspects of their early life. therefore, if parents have unhealthy lifestyle and indulge in fast food consumption, their children are likely to encourage to consume such food. Consequently, such unhealthy eating diet can expose them to various diseases, including diabetes, cardiovascular, obesity. On the other hand, the responsibility for childhood obesity can attribute to government’s inadequate investment in healthcare. Insufficient access to healthcare services, particularly, prevention care and nutritional education, has created barrier for childhood obesity effectively. The high costs associated with to treatment and obesity medications exacerbate this issue, as individuals often cannot afford such costs and as a result avoid seeking help from weight loss centers. While some argue that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity due to its failure to prioritize healthcare investment, I do not consider this a valid reason because fathers and mothers have the key role for their children and their behavior may have more impact on them. In conclusion, although government and parents, in turns, have a responsibility to get involve children in physical issues, I would argue that fathers and mothers have more valuable role owing to their behavior reflects their upbringing.