At the present time, the population of some countries includes relatively large amount numbers of young adults compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situatuion outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some states have a relatively large amount of young adults which would bring certain advantages that compare with any state with a high percentage of elderly people. Let me illustrate my perspective in the below paragraphs. First of all, the young population could boost the productivity and economic growth of the countries. It is because young adults have the working ability that can provide a certain level of the workforce to the public. For example, Canada is one of the most famous migration regions in the world. Canada has proposed a number of migration programmes to attract young experts, who can migrate to Canada. Thus, those young experts need to work in Canada for a few years to fulfil the migration programme requirements. It explains the reason why there are many regions willing to offer migration programmes for young experts, as the workforce could be identified as one of the key elements for countries, which can ensure economically can be grown in a progressive way in order to against ageing issues might be arisen. Secondly, the ageing population might bring a certain financial burden to society. Governments need to be well prepared for the future. Thus, building up public services support when countries have a significant amount of older citizens. For instance, Hong Kong is facing to have ageing issues. Hong Kong Government has proposed a long-term plan to build up more hospitals and nursing services for the community in order to overcome ageing issues in the coming years. In conclusion, attracting and retaining young adults are key elements that could make countries make economic growth in a sustainable way. However, governments should also need to be well-prepared for the ageing population as certain build-up would take time.