Some people think the news has no connection to people’s lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A lot of millennials are of the notion that daily updates from the world do not play a vital role in the life of an individual. It is merely time wastage to read newspapers and watch the news on the television. I partially agree with the aforementioned statement and will discuss both sides of the topic. Analysing the statement, many people believe that, nowadays, watching updates related to the personal lives of famous people which usually includes sportsmen, actors, actresses, business tycoons and politicians is futile. They feel observing this newsnews news news not only waste their time but also leaves a negative impact on the lives of an individual, especially youth and teenagers. It is believed youth easily get influenced by their choices, behaviour and fashion trends which usually have a negative effect on them. Explaining further, another school of thought belong to the masses who support the idea of telecasting and publishing the news. Due to,globalisation it has become important to keep ourselves updated with the happenings of the world. Moreover, it also enriches our knowledge and enhances our vocabulary. To add to this, global news keeps us informed about the latest discoveries and innovations. To recapitulate, in my view, news broadcasting is really helpful and knowledgeable as it keeps us up-to-date with emerging technologies and events happening across the globe; however, sometimes the news related to the personal lives of famous personalities is completely useless and a waste of time. Therefore, individuals should decide on which side they ought to invest their valuable time.