Disadvantages and advantages of having only one child. Do the advatages outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries, families prefer to have only a child rather than more than once. This trend has some advantages and disadvantages, but I believe that the merits of having a child can completely outweigh the demerits. To begin with, one of the main advantages of having only one kid is that lower children can significantly decrease family expenses. For instance, financial conditions are different in different countries. So, not everyone has the appropriate financial conditions to provide a decent environment for their children. Therefore, a family with a small population would be a better choice for them because, firstly, they can provide all child needs such as food, leisure activities, and good educational condition properly. For example, in Iran, where the people do not have good financial conditions, even if both parents have a job to do, the income would not be enough for a three-member family. So, parents want to have only one baby rather than having more children just like before because it might make the condition even harder. Also, a newly coupled can pay more attention to their only child and raise him or her with the full parents ' attention. In the other words, the baby will raise in a healthy environment in which parents can influence him to become a good person or even better than before, and also they can pave the way for him or her to get success in life. To illustrate this, Steve Jobs, which is one of the most successful people in the world, was raised by his parents. They had only one kid and tried their best to make him successful. However, having a lot of advantages does not mean that there are no disadvantages. Some people believe that raising an infant might cause anxiety and loneliness in the future. Therefore, the kid might have trouble making friends, and this might lead to loneliness. But, couples can solve this problem by creating a close relationship with their kid. In conclusion, although being a part of a one - child family might have cons, the pros of this trend can provide a perfect situation that outweighs the cons.