The government should pay to the parents of very young children, so that one of them can stay at home and look after their children. What do you think are the pros and cons of this policy? Justify your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It cannot be denied that parents ' accompany is vital to the development of children, and some claim that families with young children should get allowances from the government. As far as I am concerned, such an idea has its advantages and disadvantages. First and foremost, giving financial support to parents who have young babies and making possibilities for one of them to take care of children at home can help to closer relationship between parents and children. It is a fact that due to the development of the economy, it is common for young parents to work full-time. As a result, their children get less time to stay with their parents. By paying for parents, they are becoming more likely to pay attention to children, which can contribute to a good family atmosphere. Moreover, the expenditure on raising a baby has increased dramatically as all parents have to pay for extra care if they do not look after their children by themselves. For example, if one of the parents can stay at home to look after young children, then they would be able to save a large sum of money on baby sisters and even offer better education to their children when they grow up. Though there are several pros to this issue, providing this subsidy to parents can cause heavy revenue problems for the government as the number of parents of young children is massive. Furthermore, it can lead to an equal problem that may not be accepted by people who pay taxes but do not have young children. For instance, people would complain about the policy and refuse to pay taxes anymore for the above reason. Consequently, it can seriously damage other public services offered by the government. In conclusion, encouraging one of the young children's parents to look after children full-time can help to save money and create a better developing environment for children, while it can result in a problem related to equality and the trust of the government.