Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many environmental issues have emerged and spread globally. Some people believe that addressing these issues should be a global responsibility, while others argue that each nation should manage its own problems. This essay will discuss both viewpoints before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, it is undeniable that the matters of the environment need to be solved on a global scale, and one of the most effective methods is international collaboration. To elaborate further, every country has faced similar challenges in the past and thus understands how to address these problems. Moreover, many countries have created new technologies to tackle such issues. For instance, after Thailand experienced a year-long drought. They could collaborate with China, which faced a similar issue in recent years, to use a newly invented water storage system. Additionally, there are a number of reasons why each nation needs to take care of its own issue and one of the most crucial reasons is it is their responsibility. To explain in greater detail, they need to use their power to protect their natural surroundings. Furthermore, the environment is a vital legacy for future generations and it is their duty to safeguard it. An apt illustration of this was a beach in the southern of Thailand that faced erosion from waves, reducing its width. Therefore, authorities ordered to built barriers along the shoreline to reduce the wave impact and preserve the beach for future generations. Overall, there are a lot of environmental problems that have arisen in recent years. From my perspective, it is more effective to collaborate with other countries to address and alleviate these issues due to their extensive experience.