Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Railway and road services are the most poplular transition in the worlds. Some citizens say that bureaucracy should use more money to develop railways systems than roads structures. However, I think that administrations should use the same amount of money on both railways and roads. To begin with, government goverments should expend capital to railway departments to elevation rail systems because it provides the opportunity to reach destination quickly than roads. In addition, railway services has less possibility to occurs accidents as compared with road transports. People can go one railway station to another to more speedily and safely than road vechiles which may helps to save their valuable time and life as a result they can use the time in another works with full of attentions. This may lead to prosper their way of lives. In Bangladesh, for example, peoples can go Dhaka to Sylhet using railways within two hours whereas using roads it is needed six-seven hours. Moreover, evidence supports that in last month in the same route occurred seven major accidents according to Daily Star - a leading newspaper in BD - while there is no incidents in rail systems in that time. Therefore, governments must spend money on rail-line services On the other hand, authority should also expense funds to improve structures of road cause using roads to go one place to another is the most popular transport in the worlds. Group of individuals can go out in any place including long journey or short journey in any time by roads whereas railway system depends on a particular time resulting in they have to wait for this time possible leading to affect badly in certain cases on people's life. For instance, if a person suddenly feel ill and have to go hospital immediately, that time he/she has to use road vechiles such as ambulance or others, but he/she cannot use rail service at that moment. For these reason, there is also need to spend capital on roads. In conclusion, railway stations and road services are both important for a nation. So, I think administrations should use the same money in both sectors to prosper their infrastructure.