Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value, discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some believe that films are only made to entertain people and do not have educational elements, while others oppose this statement. Even though some genres of movies have little similarities to real life, educational movies bring numerous benefits that can leave a positive impact on the world. On the one hand, many films belong to certain genres that have nothing to do with reality and are more suited to amusement. Some of these films are fantasies in which the setting is not the same as the real world in which people live, and others are dramas in which the events that occur appear nearly fabricated. As a result, some individuals may believe that they cannot possibly relate what they see in these movies to their own lives, and thus they cannot educate, but simply entertain. On the other hand, incorporating educational values in films will bring various benefits. They can help send positive messages to the audience, such as motivation, valuable lessons, or attention to a problem. For example, films can motivate and inspire people by showcasing stories of triumph over adversity, which might help younger viewers be braver and more persistent, or using fantasy to stimulate creativity. Movies can also spread awareness to problems happening around the world. They can depict situations and events that represent real-life aspects, putting light on social, political, or environmental issues that the general public may be unaware of. This can inspire viewers to take action and support relevant causes. In essence, even if certain movie genres have nothing in common with actual life, instructional films bring advantages that can leave a good influence on viewers in many parts of the globe.