Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals.Others say that there are more important environmental problems.Dicuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some are of the opinion that the extinction of specific plants and animals is the most urgent environmental issue,whereas others disagree by stating that there are still more imperative concerns regarding the environment.In my opinion,despite the loss of species that could result in severe consequences, its importance could not outweigh that of other environmental problems such as climate change and global warming. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand,it is reasonable to assume that plant and animal species dying out is a pressing matter,due to the damage dealt to ecological balance.Biodiversity is vital since humans and organisms are co-existing within nature,and the disappearance of certain species could lead to a disastrous situation. For example, during the Great Leap Forward in China,authorities ordered to eliminate a certain species of sparrow due to their disturbance in the plantation of crops,resulting in the domination of pests in paddy fields and failed crops. Although this eradication of sparrows was not committed on an international scale, immense damage was done. On the other hand,it could be argued that crucial cases of environmental deterioration such as the climate change and global warming should be prioritized.The extinction of animals could be prevented through various breeding programs and eventual re-introduction to their habitats. Likewise,several seed samples of plants could be preserved in vaults of renowned seed banks established throughout the world. However, the prevention of climate change and the rise in temperature requires the solidarity of citizens across the planet. For instance, preventative measures such as reducing gas emissions could not be performed by a single individual,it should be done on a global scale; therefore, the task proves more difficult and can be regarded as more urgent. In conclusion,from my perspective,negative effects could arise from the disappearance of species,but the solution is less idealistic than preserving nature. Hence,I perceive it as a lesser threat,when compared to variations in climate and global warming.