Due to the influence of world-wide media such as television and computers, the gap between cultures is narrowing. The introduction of this global culture is of great benefit to the world. To what extent do you agree with this point of view?

As a result of modern technological advancements, the awareness of the various cultures and customs adapted in the respective countries is increasing among the people. In my opinion, I agree with the point and this essay will explore the advantages of having this integrated global culture. First of all, as a reason of increased usage of the world-wide media, the general populous are gaining some insight on the cultures and practices followed in different nations. Furthermore, the mythologies and the historical practices of a country can be telecasted in the television, which allows the whole world to know about their culture. As a consequence, we develop some respect and people might even follow these if they are well-connected to a particular practice. For example, India is known for its widespread diversity of having several festivals and occasions. These are now telecasted and posted on the internet, which is allowing a lot of people across the world to view and implement them. Secondly, in the older days, due to lack of proper internet and media services, the international travelers and emigrants faced a lot of difficulties to know about the cultures which were followed by the nations they preferred to settle in. On the contrary, nowadays, this problem has been solved as a result of the development of the social media that consequently increased the global culture. For instance, nowadays, students who prefer to continue their education in foreign countries are now able to know the type of food consumed and the culture followed in the respective country well in advance. In conclusion, the maximized usage of the internet and media services deal with various advantages, which are very beneficial to the world. So, this trend of global culture should certainly be elevated to a higher level in the coming generations.