Topic: Some people say it’s a waste of time to plan for future. It’s more important to focus on present. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, individuals would like to plan their future while others want to live in the moment. I hold my opinion with this fact that scheduling would be far better than enjoying one's present. To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that if people want to get success in life they have to draw a clear road path to their aims and planning is the first thing that everyone has to do. Firstly, some goals are much harder to gain such as becoming an Olympic champion. In the other words, every person has to work harder in order to gain the goal as it becomes harder. Therefore, a plan can make it more touchable than before because people know what is waiting for them up and down their path. For example, in Iran, every student has to take the KUNKUR exam if they want to enter university, and having a proper plan would be the first step for them because it can make this dream to reality. So, a proper schedule can significantly help them to become whomever they wanted before. On the other hand, some individuals want to live in the moment and they have believed planning is an utter waste of time because. They say, almost everyone set unachievable goals in their lives that they can not ever get it. But I believe this issue could be solved by proper training. To illustrate, take a disabled person as an example, this person should be trained in order to be aware of his disabilities and this can be helpful because now he can plan for his future which is more realistic. In conclusion, although not everyone would like to schedule the next year and they prefer to enjoy the moment, planning is the best way to gain aims while enjoying the journey.