Of late, it is believed that students studying in secondary school and high school should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this argument? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that teaching pupils basic financial skills during secondary school and high school is a crucial task for any education system. However, a minority believe it is an academic issue (that) should be taught in universities. I utterly agree with the former opinion. Dealing with money is an essential need (that) every child should master before getting into adulthood, as it is one of the social behaviors individuals encounter on a daily basis. For instance, even buying groceries from supermarkets depends on how we financially manage our budget. Additionally, in more advanced scenarios, buying accommodation, paying bills, and negotiating deals require understanding simple economic principles. One such example is evaluating the cost-benefit of loaning money from a bank to purchase an expensive item like a car relative to your salary. Therefore, financial management is a skill that must be learned early and practiced before reaching adulthood. As important as it is, in my perspective, parents should start training even their preschool children on how to manage their pocket money. Hence, they have more time to incorporate these essentials into daily life as early as they can. Moreover, some students might not plan to enter universities. If they do not receive these lessons in school, they may not have any other opportunities to learn them. Consequently, they might lack these qualifications when they are in need. Such incompetence might lead to financial instability, which in turn can ruin one's personal and social life. For example, many divorces are related to financial instability caused by poor money management. Overall, although a small group of people might find students immature for financial studies, this argument should be refuted. These skills are vital for their social roles. It seems that the earlier individuals become familiar with managing money, the more time they will have to develop expertise.