plastic bags ,plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. what damage does plastic do to the environment?what can be done by gonernments and individuals to solve this problem?

No one can deny the fact that plastics truly affect our environment.The pollution caused by plastic affects both lands as well as the sea.Various efforts have been done by the Government and individuals to resolve this problem. Firstly,it is harmful to humans.To explain it, plastic is non-biodegradable.It can not dissolve easily.Substances released from plastic remains for hundreds of years and human consume these particles directly or indirectly which affects their body badly. Moreover,during,rains these bags and bottles block the sewerage and drainage system which the situation like floods and disrupts human life completely. For example, it has been seen in most of the cities in India that during the period of rains,life is totally disturbed due to sewerage problems. As a result,some administrators imposed strict action against using plastics. Secondly, plastics are harmful to marine creatures as well.To explicate it,after using these substances are thrown into the sea.As they can not decompose so these plastics are consumed by marine living which affects untimely death. For instance, a report published by a famous American newspaper "The Guardian", shows the immense consequences that occurred with these plastic items. Hence,in some countries using plastic items is strictly prohibited. To conclude,even after knowing the harmful effects of plastics some people are still using these articles.Many Governments impose bans and even liev some taxes but it is still in use.So states create laws but it is the duty of individuals to implement these laws.