In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their ‎own country. Nowadays, they have the opportunity to study abroad.What are the ‎advantages and disadvantages of this development?‎

Many governments provide an opportunity to work in another country for university students nowadays. This privilege enables young people to work and live abroad. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation. Firstly, the main advantage of studying or working in another country is the chance to learn a new language. Moreover, you can acquire a new culture by travelling, eating, speaking with the natives and so on. Another advantage is finding a job that is especially related to your university degree. Additionally, you can have many friends around the world via university and work, which leads you to be more self-confident. Living in a different country also brings some disadvantages. Opposite to the upper paragraph, it is true that some people living outside his /her homeland can not learn the language of the foreign country and not adopt a new culture. That is quite reasonable in the early times, but if this situation remains unchanged, a person living in another country may live a cultural shock. Moreover, being far from your parents, relatives, and friends may get you into depression. In conclusion, by living and working in a different country, you can learn new languages, make new friends, travel around new places and widen your horizon. I do not doubt that the advantages of living in another country outweigh the disadvantages.