International travelling is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantage of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages?

In today's contemporary era globalisation has become an increasingly important part. Tourism is something that developed rapidly in this global world, and now tourists worldwide are enjoying the benefits of relaxed international rules and cheap flight tickets while visiting a foreign country. In my opinion, although there might be a few disadvantages, the rise in the number of international visitors has led to many benefits such as financial contributions to the economy of the indigenous country and has also created employment opportunities for the local residents. Out of a myriad of advantages international tourism brings, the most preponderant one is that when tourists visit a nation they spend a great amount of money on food, accommodation, traveling, and exploring the local history. When this money is invested in a country it significantly improves foreign exchange and set up a plethora of jobs in the visited country. Consequently, that country's economy will gain from the monetary contributions to the economy and a low unemployment rate. There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of international tourism. The primary one is when visitors visit a nation they might bring some sort of infectious disease or virus along with them which can have devastating consequences for the locals. For instance, the outbreak of covid-19 internationally originated in China and spread worldwide due to international migration. Therefore, the perils related to global tourism must be kept in mind by the local governments. To sum up, one can conclude that though there are some drawbacks of worldwide tourism which might create a threat to the health of the local community, the benefits of tourism like enhancing career opportunities and monetary gains for the indigenous country, are indeed too great to ignore.