Some believe that people should make efforts to fight climate change while others think it is better to learn to live with it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a controversy about whether we should make efforts to fight climate change. I think it's necessary, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, it affects our life negatively. It has been reported that there has been an increase in the sea level on account of melted ice, which can be ascribed to global warming. Such a situation will lead to a loss of living habitats around the globe. Take some scientific reports as an example. Many scientists have detected that the sea level will rise about 6 meters in 2100 because of the melted ice in the south pole and Greenland. As a result, innumerable tropical islands and low latitude areas will be drowned. Second, it will bring countless natural disasters. It's expected that global warming will influence the precipitation largely, which can boost the probability of fierce hurricanes. In the past years, the US and the UK experienced the attack of fierce hurricanes several times. From 1095-1930, there were about 3.5 times hurricanes annually; and from 1995 to 2002, this number ascended to 8.4 times. It's worth mentioning that every attack of hurricanes kills hundreds and thousands of lives, and can cause a loss of millions of dollars. Third, it brings about diseases. Due to the extreme climate caused by climate change, those affected places provide a superb growing environment for viruses; creatures like mosquitoes and rats grow rampantly in those areas. As a consequence, they can spread diseases quickly and broadly. Take Malaria as an example. Malaria has killed numerous people in Africa. It is spread through mosquitoes, it always takes place in tropical areas because of the wet environment. In conclusion, I believe climate change is a huge problem, and it should be tackled as soon as possible.