It is better to learn English from a non-native English speaker in your own country. To what extend do you agree?

In recent decades, English has become a majority language to use in the world. And mostly people learn it from a non-native speaker in their mother country through the educators at the beginning. However, learning English from native speaker is more beneficial compared to non-native speakers. Firstly, we can learn proper pronunciation from natives which is necessary when people need to express themselves in English. Secondly, we can learn intonation in the natural way that improves the quality of fluency in oral speaking especially in some languages which do not have clear tones. Thirdly, that might change our way of thinking when we learn English via locals that can inspire us to think in different ways. Lastly, it is not only to learn the vocabularies from natives but also helps people to understand the meaning behind the words, as many idioms have their cultural foundations. Hence, we also learn some cultural knowledge from them. On the other hand, generally, most natives have more patience to understand learners who have different mother tongues which brings a better learning atmosphere and encourages learners. Same as we treat foreigners with more tolerance in our own country. Even learning English from natives has many positive effects. However, there are some advantages to learning from non- natives as well. For instance, non-native educators can realise how challenging it is to learn a different language at the beginning who already have similar experience and might provide some tools or skills to assist the learner to understand that in a simple way. Also, they might be a good model to stimulate learners ' ambitions and motivations to learn English or improve themselves due to the fact that they have the same background as the learners. To conclude, as far as I am concerned, learning always depends on the learner's effort. Even though there are many advantages to learning English from natives. People might ignore those beneficials if they do not spend their time or put any effort into learning English which is a massive loss to them when people do not use it.