success is solely achieved by hard work, luck does not play any role. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that only those who put all their effort and struggle day and night can achieve extraordinary in life whereas good fortune has nothing to do with achievement in life. I partially agree with the statement and the reasons to justify that are discussed in the following writing. We often hear the statement that ' Hard work always pays off'. In some context, I agree with the statement because working hard is the key to success and it never goes in vain. In addition, it will enhance knowledge and improve concepts in day-to-day activity. Also, it is necessary to understand the majority of the topics and issues happening in our day-to-day society, for that one should be more aware and keep learning throughout life. For example, to achieve goals in life, people start their journeys from school and it does not end even after getting a renowned place in the companies, one has to keep learning and growing throughout the career and for that efforts are always needed. On the other hand, factors like luck and stars cannot be ruled out when considering success and getting a good job. Apart from that, hard work when combined with a good fortune can do wonders in life. We have a lot of live examples in this context like, famous cricketer MS Dhoni achieved the feat of being the best Indian captain of all time and it is believed that he was very lucky on the field. In conclusion, I agree with only some context with the phrase and according to my opinion hard work is relevant but luck is also required at some point of time in life. Efforts without fortune sometimes do not pay off.